RSEQ logo
13 Nov 2017
Award Ceremony 2017 of the RSEQ to be celebrated at CIB

Next November 17th 2017 from 11:00h will be celebrated at the Main Lecture Hall of Centro de Investigaciones Biológicas the Award Ceremony 2017 of the Real Sociedad Española de Química which will distinguish several Spanish scientists being awarded for their contributions in the field of chemistry:

Golden Medal of the RSEQ:
Dr. Claudio Palomo Nicolau, Universidad del País Vasco

Recognition awards for distinguished research careers:
Dr. Joan Bosch Cartes, Universidad de Barcelona
Dr. Gregorio Asensio Aguilar, Universidad de Valencia.

Research Excelence Award:
Dr. José María Asua González, Fundación Polymat, San Sebastián
Dr. Eliseo Ruiz Sabín, Universidad de Barcelona
Dr. Fernando Langa de la Puente, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Toledo
Dr. Antoni Riera Escalé, Fundación IRB, Barcelona
Dra. María Elena Fernández Gutiérrez, Universidad Rovira i Virgili, Tarragona

Prize for educational and outreach areas of pre-university education:
D. Ángel Coballes Rius, Profesor jubilado de Enseñanza Media.

The event will be chaired by the General Director of Scientific and Technical Research (MINECO), Marina Villegas who will be accompanied by Mª Jesús Martínez, CIB Director, and Jesús Jiménez-Barbero, President of the RSEQ.

Those members of the RSEQ who have belong to the society for more than 50 years will also be distinguished during the ceremony that will end with a conference given by Dr. Javier Fernández Gadea, Director of Basic Research in Janssen Research&Development, entitled "Innovation in Alzheimer’s disease".

Full program here.